Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Dodge Grand Caravan Engine Problems

nathangodwin75nathangodwin75 Member Posts: 6
Hi i'm new at these discusion boards but
i need help i have 2002 grand caravan sport w/3.3 liter it will shut down about 20 min. after it's up to temp. let me tell you tho, changed crank sensor fuel pump and filter checked for spark while not wanting to crank and it got fuel to the injectors also i have check the relys and fuses they seem to be fine please any one had this problem

Comments

• flavifeflavife Member Posts: 20
    Does anyone have any information on this TSB 09-008-06 regarding oil filter update. I just bought a new Town & Country with the 3.3L engine and compared the new filter to my 99 Caravan 3.3L filters and the 2007 is much smaller so I am very interested in this TSB.

Thanks,
    Frank
  • pyoung215pyoung215 Member Posts: 1
    Hello: I am new to this discussion forum as well. I do not know how to post my own question. Please advice me how to do this as well as answer my question, please. I brought a 1995 dodge grand caravan used. The guy that I brought the vechicle from told me about this engine light that is on and that it comes on every certain number of miles, exactly what does this means? Please e-mail me back at py215@excite.com. Thanks for your help in advance.
  • bteclawbteclaw Member Posts: 2
    Help.

My '04 Grand Caravan SXT 3.8L is running a little rough and when I fill the gas tank, the engine will stall at the next stop light. It re starts and idles a little rough but no more stalling....until I fill the gas tank. I've replaced the plugs and filters. Any ideas as to what is going on with my van would be greatly appreciated.
  • playtimeplaytime Member Posts: 12