Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!
Options

2017 CLA 250 leasing question

wonnie124wonnie124 Member Posts: 4
edited November 2016 in Mercedes-Benz
Hi

This is my first time leasing and I'd appreciate so much for your advise and inputs. 
I am interested in 2017 CLA 2WD with premium package, LED headlamps and smartphone integration. 
I am thinking leasing it with 36mos/10K. I live in southern CA.
1. What would be the MF and residual? 
2. Dealers say MSRP with these options is about $38.000+. 
     How much discounts should I call before talking about the lease, 10%, or 13%? Any dealer cash for NOV? 
3. Is there any discounts for MSD? auto pay?
4. How do I negotiate doc fees? 

Thank you!!!

Comments

• Options
    kyfdxkyfdx Moderator Posts: 237,266
    wonnie124 said:

Hi

This is my first time leasing and I'd appreciate so much for your advise and inputs. 
    I am interested in 2017 CLA 2WD with premium package, LED headlamps and smartphone integration. 
    I am thinking leasing it with 36mos/10K. I live in southern CA.
    1. What would be the MF and residual? 
    2. Dealers say MSRP with these options is about $38.000+. 
         How much discounts should I call before talking about the lease, 10%, or 13%? Any dealer cash for NOV? 
    3. Is there any discounts for MSD? auto pay?
    4. How do I negotiate doc fees? 

Thank you!!!

.00056 MF and 60% residual.

No clue on pricing, but I'll guess less than 10% on a 2017 model.
    Autopay should drop the MF to .00046, but MSDs may not be applicable to a subvented rate.
    Don't worry about the doc fee. CA restricts maximum fee to $80.

Edmunds Price Checker
    Edmunds Lease Calculator
    Did you get a good deal? Be sure to come back and share!

Edmunds Moderator

• Options
    Thank you
    Do you know MF and residual?
  • Options
    wonnie124 said:

Thank you
    Do you know MF and residual?