Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!
Options

What car should I think of getting?

RayeElizaRayeEliza Member Posts: 6
edited March 2021 in General
I am in the market for a new car, preferably SUV. I have been doing research for a couple of months, and since it will be around May before I can get one, I am taking my time in the research. I have somewhat narrowed down my possibilities to either Toyota Rav4 and the hybrid equivalent, Chevrolet Equinox, and possibly Subaru Crosstrek or Forester. I know with these cars, mileage will be a bit iffy, so at least 25-30mpg would be ideal. I don't know if the cargo capacity will be a big issue since I will need a good size so I can fit my dogs and possible camping materials if I go outdoors. I am also looking into AWD since I moved to an area that snows, so I'll need a car that can handle the snow somewhat easily. I have experienced CVT transmission, so I have not much of a problem with that, and I have a driving history with Toyota and Chevrolet, so it would make sense to continue to stick with either of those two. At the same time, I would like to experience what driving a Subaru would be like, so that's on the table as well. What other suggestions would you think of, or which of these cars would you guys recommend.

Comments

• Options
    MichaellMichaell Moderator Posts: 241,337
    RayeEliza said: