Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Acura Integra - (All years/styles)

Comments

• rickslickrickslick Member Posts: 27
    is a great car. I bought one new in 92 when I graduated from college. I traded it in 97. The
    only thing I didn't like about this car is that the front seats were uncomfortable after long periods
    of time. I had 105,000 miles on it when I traded it. Despite the front seat situation, I am looking
    for another one just to knock about in on the weekends. The only problem I had with the car
    was with the some part of the ignite. I replaced it at $900 but about 6 months later I received
    a letter from Honda saying there was a recall on this part of the car and if I hadn't replaced
    it I could take it to the Aura dealer to have it done at no cost or they would reimburse me
    for my repairs within reason. I sent my receipt showing I had already replaced this part and
    within 30 days I received a check for the $900. That was the only time I had a problem with the
    car. I took it in to replace the timing belt at about 70k miles. The mechanic comes into the
    waiting room and says, " I've got something I want you to see." I go and he just touches the
    belt slightly and it broke. He says, "My man, you got here just in the nick of time."
  • only1harryonly1harry Member Posts: 1,140
    were you lucky? The new timing belts now will go over 90k mi. I changed the timing belt on my Civic at 91k. I was paranoid that it would break any day. The service person told me that they usually go well into the '90s and over 100k mi. sometimes. I 'm not taking the same chances with my GSR though.. if I keep it that long, depending when the new Type-R is coming out :-)
    '99 Integra GSR
    '06 Civic LX coupe
    '11 BMW 335i coupe xDrive
    '13 Honda Accord sedan (wife's car)
  • eziosezios Member Posts: 2