Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Chevrolet (Geo) Prizm

Comments

• glenpointeglenpointe Member Posts: 23
    I have an extra cassette radio from my 1999 Prizm. For $20, you can have it. If you buy the 2010to 2012 prizm radio, it will not fit because they changed the connector in 2010. The Corolla radio will not fit in your prizm.
  • keithh1keithh1 Member Posts: 12
    Sounds good to me. To clarify, what are the 2010 to 2012 Prizm radios? Not the year designations, I'd guess since it's only 2009 now and they don't make Prizms anymore. I'm new to this Prizm stuff. Questions: How would we work the transaction? I do PayPal, if you do. Where are you located?
    How much is shipping to 65536?
    Keith
  • pashokpashok Member Posts: 1
    i have recently got a 96 geo prizm. The fan made bunch of noise, i replaced the blower motor ( housing had debree in it) but the air still comes out very slow even on a high speed. Can someone help? thanks
  • glenpointeglenpointe Member Posts: 23
    did you check the cabin filter?
  • mcdawggmcdawgg Member Posts: 1,722
    It does not have a cabin air filter.
  • chills71chills71 Member Posts: 1
    I've got a 2001 Prism that I have owned since 2004. Its got a whopping 51,000 miles on it (I'll own it forever I'm guessing). There are three problems with the car at this point (well one I have already have gotten the answer to, a blower motor problem, that I will address in the next week) another problem being the sunroof doesn't work any longer (not too high on the list of priorities) and then the problem I am hoping for an answer to....