Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

2011 Kia Sorento

12346»

Comments

• agnathaagnatha Member Posts: 1
    edited April 2012
    How efficient is the new 4 cyl engine? What kind of a load can it carry?
  • harvittharvitt Member Posts: 9
    We just got the 2013 SX and love the 3rd row. But, i don't mind helping to move the 2nd row seat for them. We have a 6 and an 8 yr old, and they like riding back there, and I like having them a little further away! We plan on mainly using the 3rd row seats locally, when we are taking along friends of theirs. For trips, it might not be practical because then you don't have much cargo space.
  • winter2winter2 Member Posts: 1,801
    I am new to this particular forum. I am interested in purchasing a new Sorento to replace a fourteen year old Chrysler Concorde.

I am interested in hearing what you as owners have found to be the strong points as well as the weaknesses of your vehicle.

I am interested in a FWD, four cylinder version. Have any of you done long trips, say greater than 500 miles? How comfortable did you find the seats and ride? Is the interior noisy?
  • benson10benson10 Member Posts: 15
    I find my 4 cylinder FWD 2011 Sorento to be a superb combination of fuel mileage, manageable size, price, and warranty. The one thing that I have noticed is that the ride is a little firm, but some like that sporty feel. JB
  • preform03preform03 Member Posts: 1
    We live in NW Pa and we have snow and during certain conditions like when the surface has not yet forzen we just can't get the Kia stopped. The anti lock don't help. The tires are now 3 1/2 years old but passed inspection with tread to spare. Our other car is a Honda Ridgeline and we have no issues. I'm not sure new tires will help but we are actually thinking about trading.
    Your & other Kia Sorrento owners thoughts
    Trade your Kia Optima? Why.