Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!
Options

BMW 3-Series 2005 and earlier

Comments

• Options
    majariwrmajariwr Member Posts: 24
    OK, so my 325xi status just went from "awaiting transport" to "en route". Any idea how long it takes for the ship to cross the Atlantic? After that, how long will it be at the prep center?
  • Options
    twoof1twoof1 Member Posts: 308
    The last two years have been a blast driving my 325. In particular I have enjoyed the feedback and support from this Edmunds fraternity. You guys have always been helpful and I can honestly say I have learned a ton from this group. I don't post often, but I monitor the board just about every day. Yesterday I went and purchased a new G35 sedan. I sold my '01 325 with 50,000 miles to a Carmax dealer and got a little above Kelly Blue book trade in value. I work in sales and I am all over southern California everday so I burn through cars every 2 years (plus I am a car freak who loves new cars!) I will keep dropping by every once and a while just to make sure you guys are still providing the most positive posts in this forum. Anyway thanks for all the help over the years and keep up the good work!!
  • Options
    brave1heartbrave1heart Member Posts: 2,698
    Good luck and drop by every once in a while when you think of us. The G35 is a good choice, enjoy it.
  • Options
    My 325i manual does at least 3,500 RPMs at 80 and 4,200 RPMs at 100. I love the engine sound and the gas mileage is great even at that engine speed, not to mention that the car has a lot of passing power in 5-th. The steps are geared for better fuel economy; the manuals for faster acceleration. In the end, the manuals perform both tasks better.
  • Options
    soverypoornowsoverypoornow Member Posts: 74