Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

2015 BMW 320i xDrive. First Time Leasing. I need your help Please!!

utkingutking Member Posts: 3
edited May 2015 in BMW
Hi guys,

I'm a new college grad, and planning to lease 2015 BMW 320i xDrive in Michigan.

Here are the details that the dealer offered:

MSRP: $36,400
Discount: $3,000
Net Capitalized Cost: $34,109
Mileage: 10,000 miles/year
Lease term: 36 months
Residual: 65%
MF: 0.00169

The dealer offered $438.80/month with $709.84 due at signing and zero down payment.

Does this sound like a good deal?
I have read other threads in this forum, and noticed that the most common MF is 0.0013. Should I ask the dealer to bring the MF down to 0.0013 as well?

Thank you so much, any help would be appreciated!!

Comments

• MichaellMichaell Moderator Posts: 241,042
    utking said:

Hi guys,

The dealer offered $438.80/month with $709.84 due at signing and zero down payment.

I have read other threads in this forum, and noticed that the most common MF is 0.0013. Should I ask the dealer to bring the MF down to 0.0013 as well?

The MF is marked up the max - should be .00129 this month.

I get $365/mo pre-tax using the base MF with the other numbers you've provided. What is the tax rate?

Edmunds Price Checker
    Edmunds Lease Calculator
    Did you get a good deal? Be sure to come back and let us know! Post a pic of your new purchase or lease!

2015 Subaru Outback 3.6R / 2014 MINI Countryman S ALL4

• utkingutking Member Posts: 3
    Thanks for the response!! I believe the tax rate in MI is 6%.
  • utkingutking Member Posts: 3
    Michaell said:

utking said:

Hi guys,

I get $365/mo pre-tax using the base MF with the other numbers you've provided. What is the tax rate?