Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Mercedes-Benz R-Class Lease Questions

Comments

• qkslvrqkslvr Member Posts: 34
    I couldn't get a good deal at that dealership, so I went to Sugarland. I do have stellar credit. They gave me $7K off the price, and also gave me a tax credit for leasing that saved me an additional $3000. I went through the internet guy on their website, tell him the "cargo net guy" from the Woodlands sent you. They were a lot more upfront than the other place you where you went.

Wayne
  • howard2dot0howard2dot0 Member Posts: 45
    Wayne,
    Thanks for the info. I'll drive to Sugarland soon.
    I am fairly new to leasing. I leased a $30,000 Nissan Quest for $410/month with no money down 3 years ago and I was looking to lease another minivan (Honda Odyssey) for $309/month with $3200 down until I saw this MB special. I couldn't believe I could lease a $55,000 car for just $90/month more! My question is: how often do these companies offer a lease deal like this on luxury cars? (There is even a $399/month lease on Volvo XC90.) If I pass this R350 deal up now, will I ever see something like this again in 2 or 3 years?
    Howard,

we looked at the xc90 also, but we couldn't pass up this deal on the r350. This leasing deal is so attractive because the residual is high (70-73% depending on annual mileage ), discount is great ($5k-10K off MSRP), tax credit is available (pay 1% fee to eliminate 6.25% tax) and money factor is low (.00285). Our payments would have been $20 lower with 10k miles per year, but we went with 12k miles per year.

I did all my negotiations thru email, then went down to the dealership, had them find me the car I wanted, and signed the papers that day.

Whether things change in 2-3 years depends on the auto market in general. The R350 inventories have been high, hence the big discounts and lucrative lease deals.