Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Hyundai Azera Accessories

Comments

• technishawntechnishawn Member Posts: 26
    I know there is some question as to the difference in features on the '06 and '07 audio controls with the '07 having more function than the '06 even after an upgrade to '07 steering wheel switches. I have had some experience installing steering wheel audio controls on my '05 Dodge Ram where none had excited before. Dodge uses the instrument cluster as the body module. All input for body controls pass thru the instrument cluster even the audio controls. I simply had to tap into the cluster with one wire on the right pin to gain access to all steering wheel audio controls. Now I know your thinking big difference between Dodge and Hyundai.. maybe, but isn't it interesting that the only difference between an '06 and '07 Azera is the steering wheel switches and the instrument cluster. Just some food for thought.
  • floridabob1floridabob1 Member Posts: 1,190
    RE 180
    Thanks for reply, but I still don't know how to do it on Azera, or if it can be done.
    Has anyone else figuered out the mystery?
    I'm still guessing that the 07 audio head has a program or eprom change.
    Does anyone know who supplies audio system for Azera?
  • technishawntechnishawn Member Posts: 26