Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Car shipping from MD to LA

nsrvnsrv Member Posts: 9
edited May 2023 in General
Hello,

can anyone recommend a few reliable carriers that can help transport my car from MD to LA? carriers or brokers?
I made the mistake of putting my information on some website and got bombarded with emails and texts from 20 different companies...they are still texting me.

I understand how most of these brokers just post it on the central dispatch website and carriers pick whoever is giving them the best deal.

thanks

Answers

• kyfdxkyfdx Moderator Posts: 237,061
    Passport Transport always gets great reviews. I have no personal experience. They won’t be cheap.

Edmunds Price Checker
    Edmunds Lease Calculator
    Did you get a good deal? Be sure to come back and share!

Edmunds Moderator

• nsrvnsrv Member Posts: 9
    thanks for your response..unfortunately they only do enclosed and its super expensive...I only have a minivan.. I am just surprised that there are no other recommendations or web sites I could trust with reviews...
    Shipping a vehicle is not something many people do. I'm not surprised at the lack of response, unfortunately.

Edmunds Price Checker
    Edmunds Lease Calculator

Edmunds Moderator

• mkenny28mkenny28 Member Posts: 22
    nsrv said:

Hello,

can anyone recommend a few reliable carriers that can help transport my car from MD to LA? carriers or brokers?
    I made the mistake of putting my information on some website and got bombarded with emails and texts from 20 different companies...they are still texting me.

I understand how most of these brokers just post it on the central dispatch website and carriers pick whoever is giving them the best deal.

thanks