Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!
Options

Luxury Lounge

Comments

• Options
    jlbljlbl Member Posts: 1,333
    Jose, you are just too European. I talked to my cousin from Germany and I told him I will replace my BMW with a Prius and he immediately said why not a diesel VW, Benz or BMW?

Heh Heh, I feel like I cannot deny that. :D

Regards,
    Jose
  • Options
    2001gs4302001gs430 Member Posts: 767
    Theanimal, I test drove an G35 a couple of years ago and quite liked it. I think the EX350 would be close, except for FE. I will add it to my list. Thanks.
  • Options
    So a reasonably fast, fuel efficient car with performance oriented AWD that has some decent cargo space and good handling. Putting all of those things together into one car isn't easy.

I know that's why I have been owning a mini fleet of 2 cars for the past 6 years, but since my wife's annexed the IS, I am giving this idea another try.
    I think the Audi Allroad/Avant (sp) a fantastic looking wagon that I do not mind driving, but it just fell off my list of candidates after reading about its lack off reliability on some forum.
    I am pretty sure Audi's AWD system is one of the best, however I want one that does not behave like an AWD vehicle when not needed. Another item to observe on a test drive I guess.
  • Options
    Yes, your posts about the RXh has added it to my list. A hybrid vehicle would make the most sense for me given the city driving condition. I was thinking GSh, but it does not have cargo space. An AWD, hatch back GSh could be good, wishful thinking on my part.
  • Options
    It's indeed a looker. I am just afraid that it may drives like my RX or worst, a Sienna. I will check it out. Thanks.
  • Options