Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!
Options

2019 Honda CR-V Price Deals and Buying Experience

Learner531Learner531 Member Posts: 3
edited November 2019 in Honda
Hi there,

I'm looking to get a great year-end deal on the 2019 CRV and need some help. I saw lots of buzz on the 2018 and most of those purchases were made early in that year but little info on the 2019. This is my first time purchasing a vehicle.

2019 CR-V EX-L 2WD
MSRP: 30,945
Dealer Invoice: ~29,100 for most dealers who actually showed me the invoice (one told me on the phone 29,392)
Edmund's True Market Value: 28553
My zip code: 95008

Initial bids from dealers ranged from 27900 to 28800. No trade-in vehicle.

Current lowest bid is 27400 + about 11% for taxes and fees (waiting to hear back if anyone can beat it)
OTD ~ $30414

It looks like a good deal based off the Edmund's TMV above. I don't know how much the MSRP increases with each model and changes throughout the year but these discounts are proportional to what people were getting for the 2018 CRV in Jan-March.

1) Considering that it is the end of the year, last quarter with unmet quotas, and the 2020s are about to be delivered, is this a good deal? If not, how can I negotiate it down even further?

2) Current incentives last through January 2nd. They told me that it is not likely that anymore will come out until then unless something extraordinary happens. I'm wondering if I should accept the current offer or hold out till next week, Black Friday, or December. I prefer to make a decision in the next 10 days unless waiting will knock off significantly more like 4-500.