Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!
Options

Hyundai Santa Fe (2006 and earlier)

Comments

• Options
    lfd440lfd440 Member Posts: 33
    Thanks, I tried that in the three varieties...I found "jazz" to give me the closest sound.I'm also a musician so look and listen for certain criteria.
    I thought there were suggestions on the radio situation (s) in much earlier posts.If one of you SF owners or subscribers recall what would be a good way to "upgrade" the radio please don't hesitate to put it on this list. (My post was # 3400)
    As for the sound that I'm getting ( a kind of tickig or almost injector sound) BUT when you step on the gas and the car is cold the sound increases..This only happens at the initial warm up after that it's gone for the rest of the day.
    Any advice on that or my other post on using a leather conditioning product would be appreciated.THANKS!
  • Options
    txsantafetxsantafe Member Posts: 25
    Have you checked the fan belt and its pulleys?
  • Options
    To txsantafe......yes it's not that it will only do it when first started from an overnight cool down. and then after 15-20 minutes the noise stops.Thanks for your thoughts on it though!!!
    It's raelly more of a nuisance as it didn't fo it upon delivery but at 2 G miles it started. and now with just over 3 G miles it's a pain in the neck.. it would have to stay overnight at a dealer's service dept to MAYBE be heard and hopefully repaired.. There's got to be more SF owners out there with this problem and also my question about the radio 's "quality" sound and then if someone has cleaned their leather seats with a conditioner instead of just soap and water as the manual says.
    Thanks once again....!
  • Options
    pdes70pdes70 Member Posts: 1