Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Buick Park Avenue Maintenance & Repair

12345679»

Comments

• dkegdkeg Member Posts: 1
    I have the EXACT same problem as rkwood123. Plus: how do you get the door panel off when the door is closed? (I have never used this forum before and don't really understand how it works. Where are the answers? to the questions. How can I contact rkwood123 to find out if he found a solution?)
  • obrien040362obrien040362 Member Posts: 134
    I have a 1995 Buick Park Avenue and both windows on the driver side don't work but the windows on the passenger side work with the drivers switch. The back seat window on the driver side does not work with the back seat switch.

Do you think it is a switch or do I have two bad motors?

Thanks for you help
  • Mr_ShiftrightMr_Shiftright Member Posts: 64,481
    Might be a fuse. Many cars have separate fuses for left and right windows. It's worth a shot!
  • imidazol97imidazol97 Member Posts: 27,147
    Pop the switchbeds out of the door armrests and then check for power to the right wires. You will really need a circuit diagram. I would suspect switch contacts first and bad motor second. For the rears you have the added possibility of a broken wire in the front door rubber guard to the door pillar from all the flexing.

I'll see if I have a diagram for a 93 Park Ave.

2014 Malibu 2LT, 2015 Cruze 2LT,

• obrien040362obrien040362 Member Posts: 134
    There are four prongs on the top and 4 prongs on the bottom. two prongs in the middle. How do I test it?

How do you post a pic on this forem?
    edited September 2012