Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

2001 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

14567810»

Comments

• bjohn1225bjohn1225 Member Posts: 16
    How likely is it that there will be any low financing rates (3.9 or 4.9%) offered on Sport Trac or Super Crew in the near future? I never would have thought to ask this silly question, but a salesman at a local Ford dealer thought that since special rates are offered on the Ford Focus focus already, there might be something offered on the Sporttrac soon. I think any incentives are 6 mo. to a year away, but thought I'd ask anyway.
  • wpoewpoe Member Posts: 41
    The rates that my dealer gave me was 6.9% for 36 months and 7.9 for 48 and 60 months.
  • rschfamilyrschfamily Member Posts: 19
    Yes...the Premium Sport Group requires the 4.10 axle which adds an extra $302 invoice and $355 retail. I am not an engineer so I don't understand why you could not get the 3.73.

Also, Ford's ala carte equiptment packages are at first enticing since there is only one base model of the ST. But at closer look, they're all kinda linked together so you can't get one without the other.

Bottom line though is even when you get everything loaded, (w/out 4x4) it's a very attractive vehicle and priced well. I ordered a loaded 4x2 w/ everything except moonroof and after reading the previous problems ...am glad I did not.

By the way, here's another tip for you ST fans. Cabelas offers a nice set of nylon seat covers ... and as I expect to get my ST dirty hauling stuff ... I thought it well worth the costs to order these covers. They're about $25.00 each for the buckets and $60.00 for the bench.
  • bjohn1225bjohn1225 Member Posts: 16