Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

The Future of Saab?

Comments

• frenchriver1frenchriver1 Member Posts: 4
    Anyone have any solid info on the newest Saab to allegedly be introduced in May 07?
  • jchan2jchan2 Member Posts: 4,956
    I haven't heard anything of a Saab coming out in May, as it would have hit the auto show circuit already.

I did read Automobile magazine a few days ago and they had an article about Saab's future plans; they said that a 9-5 hatchback has been confirmed (for 2009), along with a next-generation Opel Astra based 9-1, and a 9-4X crossover based on Lambda, I believe. (not too sure on that last one)
    OK, had it from a failry reliable source of something new in May. Shall let you know if it happens...
  • saablcpsaablcp Member Posts: 195
    I sell them for a living and have no idea what you're referring to.
    OK, let's just wait and see...
  • sweetseetsweetseet Member Posts: 9
    The new SUV is coming out in August, saw it in Vegas...cool, better than the 9-7x. 9-3 is going all wheel drive this fall but I bet the payments will be outrageous for a while. Waiting to see, interested but incentives usually surface at dealers in spring following a new product.

I have heard nothing on a hatchback remake......
    Unless your source is named Bob Lutz or Jay Spenchian,I think my access to Saab product introduction schedules is very likely more accurate than yours.As to any SUV you might have seen in Vegas...the only Saab SUV in Vegas would have been at the SEMA tuner expo and was the 9-7X Aero,a very moderately re-done version of the current model,fitted out with a lowered suspension and 24 inch chrome rims done by DUB...nice looking vehicle but readily apparent to anyone familiar with the 9-7x that it was hardly a replacement new model!
    we just have to wait and see.

A new SUV in August would make no sense unless the 9-7X was axed.