Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Nissan Altima Lease Questions

Comments

• tjinbptjinbp Member Posts: 1
    Hello, can anyone tell me what the Money Factor and Residual are for a 2008 Altima S with a term of 36 months? Thank you :D
  • rumblebumblerumblebumble Member Posts: 7
    The Hybrid gets a $2350 tax credit, but not if you lease.

However, because I pay AMT, I am not eligible if I purchase.

I have a negotiated cash price on a car, but am now thinking that maybe I should lease it instead and reduce the price by the credit (given that the leasing company gets it).

Am I missing anything? Has anyone had luck doing this?
  • alsellitalsellit Member Posts: 1
    I'm new to the whole leasing thing but this is what I've been offered. Can anyone tell what they think of the deal I'm supposed to pick up the car today.
    2008 altima 2.5s standard model with the cvt transmission
    metallic jade
    39 month lease
    $300 down
    $658 back to me to pay off my other car
    gap insurance included
    1st payment included
    269 + tax a month
    I don't know the other numbers yet I did the deal last night but dealer said i couldn't take delivers or finish the paperwork till today because they were getting extra incentives starting friday feb 15th
    Please contact me I pick up the car at one and sign the paperwork
    thanks
  • nyc_carguynyc_carguy Member Posts: 4
    Alsellit -
    It's difficult to tell if this is a good deal without the MSRP and Negotiated Price for your car. However, I made the following assumptions...
    MSRP = $21,775 (B2.5S, Dest. fee, Splash Guards, Emerg. Aid Pkg., Floor mats)
    Negotiated Price = 20,363 (Invoice price on the above)
    Money Factor = .0015
    Residual Value = 60%
    Added costs = $658 (old car payoff), $595 bank fee
    Tax Rate = 8.375%

With all of that said... your payment should be $263.43 + 22.06 tax.