Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Honda Accord vs Nissan Altima

Comments

• busirisbusiris Member Posts: 3,490
    Also, Consumers Reports did a comparason between the 2 cars this year...see if you can find a back issue in your local library...
  • mickylongmickylong Member Posts: 29
    Thanks. I have an online subscription. I'll check with them as well.
  • motoguy128motoguy128 Member Posts: 146
    I think both cars play to similar desires. A car that is more connected to the road and driver. A little sportier. The Accord however got a little too big in the last redesign IMO and lost some of it's edge. That and Altima had great finaincing deal this month and the interiors are more exciting. With the giant array of buttons with huge writing, the Accord took one step closer from a sporty family sedan to the more mainstream Camry. The Altima is a little tighter in the back seat, but has a larger trunk and gets better mielage with it's 4 cylinder. The Altima rides a little stiffer, but corners just a little better.

The decision came down to wheter of not we liked the CVT. We love it! The #1 thing I hated about automatics was how it often hunts for a gear or upshifts while cornering. the CVT also upshifts, but it's ability to quickly transition to a lower gear in normal driving makes it much easier to live with. I think it helps you drive more economical as well. You realize quickly that if you can keep it under 2000RPM you will get the best mileage... so you just hold the throttle at or below 2000RPM until you get to the speed you want.
  • mickylongmickylong Member Posts: 29