Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Problems with 07 Dodge Caliber SXT

pixiistixxpixiistixx Member Posts: 4
edited March 2016 in Dodge
Please let me know if anyone else is having this problem or what to do to fix the stupid thing...or rather, make the dealer fix it.

My first thought-throwout bearing...it's a manual(duh) but sometimes...and not all the time esp when i take it to the dealer....if i let the clutch out and let it sit in nutural it sounds like a dang john deer green tracter...it's SOOOO loud...people will actually look at the car and give me a dirty look like i'm a horrible driver...but when ever i bring it in they say that it wont do it....i had it at one dealership that put on almost 200 miles and told me that they couldn't make it duplicate...when i went up there on the weekend, when mind you, the service manager SAID he would be there, to go for a ride with me...he had gone home sick...WITHOUT a phone call or anything...that dealer ship is about 40mins away.....not happy...so we got up there and they had some kid go with us that it didn't even matter because he's just a monkey with his thumb up his...well you know what i mean....anyways...the kid said that he had heard the same thing that i was hearing and agreed that there was a problem...i found out after that he told the service manager another story...so the sound...is like this....when it does it mind you...it sounds like there's a marble inside a spray can and you shake it or when we were kids we put a deck card on the spoke of a bike and it would make that sound...anyways if you put your had on the LOWER bottom part of the tranny...right under the car you can actually feel it doing this...cute right? but you can also feel it in the engine and it tends to shake more then it should...