Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Audi Q5 Lease Questions

Comments

• mineshgmineshg Member Posts: 6
    edited February 2012
    Hello,

I am new to leasing a car and this is my first time.. I really like the Audi Q5 and i live in Chicago where the taxes are pretty high. The tax is 9.75% and i have to pay taxes on the entire amount of the car. I got some quotes from a couple of dealers which I feel are ridiculous. For a Q5 3.2 Premium Plus with Navigation, 12,000 miles for 39 months with $5000 down, they are quoting me $700/month which I feel is too high. The MSRP of the car is around $46,500. After this the residual which they are claiming on the car is 53%. What would be the monthly cost which I should consider as a good deal for the above configuration of the car?? Also these dealers claim that they cannot negotiate anything on their offers since there are no Q5's in the market and there is a wait time of at least 1 month. Please advice.
  • hannasmomjohannasmomjo Member Posts: 1
    edited February 2012
    Hi and thanks in advance. I am looking at one of the top 6 luxury crossovers to lease. Audi caught my attention. I read not to tell dealers I am leasing but to get a buy price. How does one negotiate a lease price. I am great at doing so for purchases. I don't unerstand, carman, the numbers and %I you have put out. Perhaps if I tell you my budget is 500/mo and though hubby would prefer 0the down, there wont be a car in this category for that. So let's say I put 5,000 down on the Audi Q5 premium, what would a dealer tell me and what would I expext to negotate to?

By the way I am in MA and am looking also at bmw X3 and the. Mercedes. Whichever one is iin the same range.
  • CarMan@EdmundsCarMan@Edmunds Member Posts: 38,514