Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Jeep Wrangler

Comments

• mac24mac24 Member Posts: 3,910
    Not much difference in the way a Rubicon rides on the road, but don't forget that it weighs about 300 pounds more than its cousins. Rather like having a really big passenger riding with you full time! The effect is more noticable in terms of fuel consumption than ride comfort.
  • tsjaytsjay Member Posts: 4,591
    "I had a friend drive me over to pick up my jeep, they were expecting us, all the paperwork was ready, and they did an excellent job explaining it (I'm a loan officer myself, I like to know what I'm signing). The salesman knew I had driven 4WDs for a long time so I was familiar with that, but he explained all the jeep features, removing the top, the seats, radio, suggested speed for switching to / from 4WD.

You are a loan officer?

Do you wear a mask and ride a white horse?

Are you the "Loan Arranger?"

:)

Tom <dodging thrown objects, such as rotten vegetables>

Have you hugged your Jeep today?
    Thanks for sharing the info on your deal. There hasn't been nearly as much discussion about the deals people are getting as there was back before I bought Thelma Jane.

OK, I guess technically there is a separate forum for that now, but I would rather just see that topic covered in here, like everything else we talk about.

Tom

• dave__dave__ Member Posts: 80
    I think I touched on this a little but I'll fill in the details now (since you asked).

I first saw my Wrangler advertised on the DarCars of Silver Spring MD website. I think it was advertised as $18,500. I filled out the little web form and almost immediately received a reply telling me it was $17,500. I thought that was a great price for:

2004 Wrangler X - Columbia Edition
    1,400 miles
    Automatic Transmission
    Air Conditioning
    Upgraded Stereo
    Upgraded Wheels (Columbia Edition Stuff)