Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Lincoln MKZ Lease Questions

124»

Comments

• colebloodedcoleblooded Member Posts: 5
    @ magician2166 I ordered one in I believe the end of November of 2012 and somehow my order got cancelled as well. And they gave me no type of resolution but to put in another order and wait for who knows how much longer. Got an ES instead.
  • joshcsjoshcs Member Posts: 9
    I am new to leasing and I just wanted to find out from those of you who've leased an MKZ what the average credit score that's needed. Mine is right at 720. What were your rates?
  • magician2166magician2166 Member Posts: 10
    You should be fine with 720. They can't move those vehicles from the lot, so they will be very happy to have you. The lease depends on the selling price of the specific vehicle you negotiate with the dealer. Choose the equipment you want to have, select the vehicle and tell dealer to find you a car they or another dealer have in stock. It is harder to negotiate the price if nobody has the car you want and dealer has to order it for you from the manufacturer.
    As an example, 39 month lease with 15000 miles per year with only tax upfront should run you around $515.00 per month for the car with MSRP: $45,000.00 and selling price of $42,685.00
    Research the car on this site. Find out what is dealer's cost and any ongoing promotions. Then build the car on www.lincoln.com
    Send quote request to multiple dealerships (at least 5-7). Be specific to what you want. Once you gather all the information, only then go to the dealer. Remember they are in business to make money on you, not to help you anyway they can. They are not your friends and most of them are not sincere.