Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!
Options

Inspector missed damage for end of lease inspection. What do I do?

fitchcasey1fitchcasey1 Member Posts: 2
edited January 2017 in Toyota
I had my 2014 FJ cruiser inspected today via AutoVIN the company US Bank utilizes. I have a rather large scratch on my bumper and a bunch of scratches on the very top of my spoiler where my husband hit my garage door. In my opinion they are very noticeable and I fully expected to be told I needed to have them fixed, I was just waiting to see the inspection estimation to compare. Well, when I looked at my final report tonight, they are no where to be found or even mentioned on the report! Not under normal wear and tear or excessive. What do I do? Do I call US Bank or AutoVIN to question this? Or did I hit the lottery and luck out? This is my first time leasing and I honestly am not sure what to do. Thanks for any help

Answers

• Options
    kyfdxkyfdx Moderator Posts: 237,331

I had my 2014 FJ cruiser inspected today via AutoVIN the company US Bank utilizes. I have a rather large scratch on my bumper and a bunch of scratches on the very top of my spoiler where my husband hit my garage door. In my opinion they are very noticeable and I fully expected to be told I needed to have them fixed, I was just waiting to see the inspection estimation to compare. Well, when I looked at my final report tonight, they are no where to be found or even mentioned on the report! Not under normal wear and tear or excessive. What do I do? Do I call US Bank or AutoVIN to question this? Or did I hit the lottery and luck out? This is my first time leasing and I honestly am not sure what to do. Thanks for any help

Why don't you just wait and see what happens?

In my experience, the charges for items like those tends to be less than the repair cost. (also, they will never tell you to have anything fixed).