Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see May lease deals!
Options

Car Buying Advice - Toyota Highlander Lease Using MSDs?

milo_777milo_777 Member Posts: 2
edited May 2017 in Toyota
Newbie here.....Possible first lease for me using MSD's

Requesting current RV/MF for March 2017

Year: 2017
Make, Model, and Trim: Toyota Highlander LE AWD (6cyl) (Model 6948)
Months/Annual Mileage: 36/12K
Zip Code: Live NY (10567) however purchasing in New Jersey (07410)

Many Thanks!

Best Answer

Answers

• Options
    milo_777milo_777 Member Posts: 2
    I really appreciate the quick response to my question, Thanks very much!
  • Options
    gina2bitgina2bit Member Posts: 78
    excuse my ignorance but what is MSD?
    My guess is Manuf. Sales Discount?
  • Options
    kyfdxkyfdx Moderator Posts: 238,602
    gina2bit said:

excuse my ignorance but what is MSD?
    My guess is Manuf. Sales Discount?

Multiple Security Deposits.

In exchange for making extra refundable security deposits, the bank lowers the money factor.

Edmunds Price Checker
    Edmunds Lease Calculator
    Did you get a good deal? Be sure to come back and share!

Edmunds Moderator

• Options
    gina2bitgina2bit Member Posts: 78
    Ok now since this is the first time I've heard of MSD's I called a dealer about a lease on a Dodge Caravan and he found a bank with 9.
    what does that mean to me?
    I asked him what 9 was he didn't really answer that is just what Allied bank had, he puts in his software and come up with a payment.
    Is there any conversion I can do with the number 9?
  • Options
    MichaellMichaell Moderator Posts: 242,147
    gina2bit said:

Ok now since this is the first time I've heard of MSD's I called a dealer about a lease on a Dodge Caravan and he found a bank with 9.
    what does that mean to me?