Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Nissan Sentra 2006 and earlier

Comments

• makaiirismakaiiris Member Posts: 1
    Dealer today gave me a price of 16,500 (before taxes + reg.) for a 2001 radium sentra se with performance package and a sunroof. this price is 200 above invoice. it also includes a 300 advertising fee!!! and he said it was legitimate and showed me his invoice with the price written on it. whatever. anyone have an opinion on the price he gave me? could i go lower?
    I feel it can be lower. #158 (sentra4me) got a lower price even with all those extra stuff added.
    by the way, sentra4me, is yours auto or manual?
    what else did you get with your car?
    man i feel jipped.
  • stevieweevystevieweevy Member Posts: 12
    As a former auto mechanic, I can tell you that even though the car "feels" better in od, that should only be used for freeway or highway driving. Anytime you are going stop and go AND going 40 mph or less, you should not use overdrive. True you will get slightly lower gas mileage, but your transmission will love you a lot longer.
  • pickelfishpickelfish Member Posts: 5
    the mudguards on the se with the avalanche color is black. just got my se with the mudguards and they look fine.
  • starcheckerstarchecker Member Posts: 28