Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!
Options

Volkswagen Jetta 2005 and earlier

Comments

• Options
    blackjetta18t1blackjetta18t1 Member Posts: 278
    the jetta would be my first car but i have had my license for 1 year thereofore i do have some experience people, and to let everyone know, I do have a job tutoring kids, and I am using that money to pay for my insurance so I dont want you people thinking I am a completely spoiled idiot. I am a responsible and good driver, I never speed, I don't try to impress my friends by burning rubber, so don't think I am a stereotypical teen. I appreciate everyones opinions, but wonderwall, I wouldn't mind if you keep your opinions about me to yourself. As far as saving money for college, I'll be getting loans which I will be paying off in the future, and my parents do not have more money than brains, I live in an apartment with my mom, and the car lease is being paid for by my father, but again to recap, I do work, I will be paying for gas and insurance, and College! So do not judge me.
  • Options
    bluejettabluejetta Member Posts: 272
    Ahhh! I didn't see that he was asking about the Monsoon. Oh well, I guess he knows all about the Monsoon and adding a changer now. ;-)
  • Options
    hkchanhkchan Member Posts: 420
    Sure. People do assume but that's the nature of the internet. You said you're sixteen. People assumed you had no experience. That's understandable. You have to agree not many sixteen-year-olds would be thinking of buying, as his first car, a loaded Jetta 1.8T unless his parents are loaded. BTW, what's "having 3 teens back there for at most a few hours" mean? Isn't that a long time?
  • Options
    whackowhacko Member Posts: 96
    I care about you too. Happy Holidays...
  • Options
    silverjettasilverjetta Member Posts: 35