Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Toyota RAV4 Prices Paid and Buying Experience

Comments

• wendy24wendy24 Posts: 7
    Hi everyone,
    I'm new to all this, so please forgive me if I dont' have the right descriptions for everything. I'm interested in buying a RAV 4 with 4x4. I'd like to have seats that are not motorized (gives me so much more leg room that way). I live in South Florida (ft lauderdale) and I went and looked today around the area. The sales people just ignored the fact I was there. When I approached them to get a test drive, they were reluctant. They only had one 4x4 on the lot and after I drove it, I was curious about how I could get one of my own. Still no help. Is it just this area? Anyway, I was curious what dealership you used in west palm? And overall, how much should I look to pay for this vehicle? I have figured that it should be around $23996. Does this seem reasonable? How do I talk money with these guys (once I actually get some service)? Thank you so much for all your help! This thread has been very informative so far and you all give me hope that I will be able to get a nice car for a fair price. :)
  • godwheelgodwheel Posts: 25
    This is what I did and got a great deal on a Camry. Go to toyota web site, and go to to get a quote put your zipcode and email each dealer in South Florida (Dade, Broward, West Palm). Once you hear back from them, you will have a good idea of what they are asking. Take the lowest price, email every dealer and let them know you got that as your best offer, but you want much less. Email them a PDF of the Edmunds TMV and that will have them lower it further.

Also, from experience, Toyota of Hollywood will send you a VERY LOW price from the get-go which will help you get started.

Good luck!