Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Mazda Miata Problems and Solutions

Comments

• kymikekymike Posts: 115
    Just tell them to break the lock nuts off and replace with standard lug nuts. You will be charged a small labor fee to remove and then for the cost of replacement nuts. No other choices here that I see.
  • ateixeiraateixeira Posts: 72,587
    Check in the glove box, the center console, and all around the trunk. It's probably in there somewhere.

The previous owner would have been foolish not to have it in the car somewhere - if so he could not have changed a flat!

-juice
  • Well, my 1999 will not start. :sick: It only makes a wherrrling sound and will not turn over. Does not seem like it is the battery but I could be wrong. So, if it is the starter, just how hard is that to replace? I am a novice when it come to the mechanical side of the car, more theory knowledge than actual experience. Is this better left to the dealer to do or do I have a chance. Or, could it be something totally different?

Any and all help is appreciated.
    I would ask for a local indy mechanic reference from a family member or friend, particularly one that owns a Mazda.

We found that Mazda OE parts were pretty pricey, so our bills for the old 626 piled up quick. Wife had all the work done at Gaithersburg Mazda.

I work on the Miata myself, though.

-juice
  • I have a 93 Madza Miata, my first problem has happened. It over heated, after checking I found the fan was not working. MY Question is at 120,000 miles I'm I going to start having more and more problems with switches, electrical, etc. I really do not want a car that is going to be come a money pit. So is there more to come.
  • Mr_ShiftrightMr_Shiftright CaliforniaPosts: 45,331