Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Did you get a great deal? Let us know in the Values & Prices Paid section!
Meet your fellow owners in our Owners Clubs

Saab 9-5 Wagon

Comments

• Hello

I'm new to Saabs. How do you think they compare in reliability and durability to something like a Honda or Toyota?

Ken
  • sinawalisinawali Posts: 2
    Hi folks. I'm new to this board and I am curious as to the rear storage capacity of the 9-5 versus the volvo wagon. Any thoughts or experiences??
  • FREDERICKFREDERICK Posts: 228
    I leased a 9-3 because I doubted the depreciation value of this automobile. I bought a Volvo 850 because I felt its depreciation was a known factor. I personally feel that give Saab's quality track record in the past that you are opening yourself up to a lot of risk in the market when you purchase a Saab.

The 9-5 wagon really is a nice vehicle and you should definitely consider it. The engine is something to die for especially in the V-6 form. As far as thrill to drive factor might influence your decission the Saab is the car to have, but the depreciation is steep. Buy the car because you love it not because you think its the smart buy. This is a car for the passionate and the enthusiast.
  • tom123tom123 Posts: 15
    My cousin in England drives a new 9-5 and I have tracked his experience carefully. He loves the car but is on a two-year lease and says emphatically he would NOT keep the 9-5 any longer... he has no confidence that it will age well. From the fussy cupholder that lives vertically in the dash to the brakes and exhaust... he doesn't want to keep the 9-5 long enough to suffer. I listened to him and bought a Volvo V70 AWD. Lease the Saab, have fun, and walk away afterwards... buy the Volvo and get comfy with it.
  • jeheymanjeheyman Posts: 3