Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Volkswagen Passat 2005 and earlier

Comments

• chazelcornchazelcorn Member Posts: 1
    I am new to site. What is this about new passat
    what is changing and when is it available. Also, is a passat fwd with good winter tires safer that 4 motion? if so, what winter tires would you recommend.
  • slummyjslummyj Member Posts: 57
    My dealer sells only VW's at this location. The family that owns this dealership, owns about 15 other dealerships of all different brands.
    The best example of their customer relations was when I made an appointment 2 weeks in advance. They told me they didn't know how long it would take (fixing the radio again). I figured why sit there and tie up my time...so I dropped of my car the evening before my 8 AM appointment. At 1:30 the next afternoon I called to see if the car was ready. They said they hadn't started working on it yet I said, I had an early morning appointment, why hadn't they looked at it? There answer was I wasn't sitting there waiting for it..what difference would it make when it was ready? Of course, they said, I should know that this is their policy! I said, what is the point of an appointment and publcizing that you can drop off your car until midnite. Their answer was-don't get smart with us!
  • r34r34 Member Posts: 178
    Slummyj:

Where do you live ? That dealership is liked the one in Madison,WI....
  • snurplesnurple Member Posts: 130
    In my business, we negotiate all the time. Perhaps, that's why I have a few thoughts on negotiating at lease end. For what it's worth...