Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!
Options

2013 and earlier Honda Odyssey Prices Paid and Buying Experience

Comments

• Options
    flytexasflytexas Member Posts: 5
    I'm new here, always bought my cars by just walking into a place, this is my first time to use the Internet to try this...

Looking at a few dealer websites, I see a lot of Touring models in White and Silver, I haven't found one in Red yet. (I figure they must, since the 2009 model on Honda's web site is a Touring Red)

My wife currently drives a 2002 Ford Explorer and we just had our second child, she doesn't really want a "soccer mom" mobile, however she has driven it now and agrees that it makes a lot more sense to have a minivan.

She does NOT want a white or silver van, she wants blue or red (and a power liftgate, hence the Touring model).

We live closest to David McDavid in Frisco, been in once to test drive, seem nice enough, but don't really know much about them or Honda in general (always been a Ford and Chevy family, never owned a foreign car before). We did drive the Town and Country, but liked the Odyssey better...

Anyone have anything nice or not nice to say about that dealership? Anyone buy a Touring recently in Texas and want to share what the price was? My understanding is that we aim for dealer invoice, less $2K, less 2% dealer holdback.

Thanks for any input or advice you may have...
  • Options
    thx123thx123 Member Posts: 6
    Hi there. No it did not work out. As Oliver mentioned Anderson Honda no longer honors that price. I guess too many people have queried and scared them off: "The pricing that your friend received was a promotion for those who received our email and coupon on Friday, August 29th, ONLY." So the new price now is 1k higher, which is pretty much the same as other dealers' internet quotes.