Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Chrysler Pacifica Suspension Problems

Comments

• maxmommaxmom Posts: 62
    This must have been my mission. :)
  • I'm new to this -- but I just read your message about the "clunking". When we were doing research to buy a Pacifica and test drove many - we discovered online that the 2004 have a flaw that causes a clunking in the front end. When we asked (all) the dealers we visited they all said it was in the 2004 year and was corrected in the 2005. It apparently cannot be fixed but they assure it is not a safety concern. Just to make sure we are speaking of the same clunking - it sounds like the axle is loose and the wheel is about to fall off. Hope this helps.
  • Yep, that was the sound, but now it's gone. Maybe it was a fluke and mine happened to have a simple solution. I just know that it clunked forever and now it doesn't. Also understand that it is not because my service department is full of super sleuths or magicians. They have had mine in the shop numerous times for the pinging/chattering in the engine and it's still not fixed.

My husband says they are not mechanics, but rather part exchangers. They find the general problem area and just start changing out parts until something works.I think they just got lucky with the clunk. Sort of like winning the lottery.
  • rodutrodut Posts: 343
    Ha Ha Ha atlantac, your description of the noise is really funny ! Actually it's not that bad. Mine is a 2005 (manufactured in January 2005).

Me too I suspect it cannot be fixed, but how they know it's not dangerous ? So they know what the problem is, but don't want to say ?

I really wouldn't care about the clunking, if I would know what the "safe" clunking cause is. So what is the flaw ???

####################################