Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!
Options

I spotted an (insert obscure car name here) classic car today!

Comments

• Options
    roadburnerroadburner Member Posts: 17,366
    There's a body shop on my way to work that has three moderately interesting cars for sale- a late '80s Corvette, a late '80s 300ZX, and my favorite, a 1970 240Z.

Mine: 1995 318ti Club Sport; 2020 C43; 2021 Sahara 4xe 1996 Speed Triple Challenge Cup Replica Wife's: 2015 X1 xDrive28i Son's: 2009 328i; 2018 330i xDrive

• Options
    stickguystickguy Member Posts: 50,558
    I would not mind a late C3 or an early Z, with the appropriate tweaks to make them useful. the ZX, nah.

2020 Acura RDX tech SH-AWD, 2023 Maverick hybrid Lariat luxury package.

• Options
    fintailfintail Member Posts: 57,175
    240Z prices are strong. Even when I was a young driver they were $2500 used cars, much more now.
  • Options
    ab348ab348 Member Posts: 19,096
    texases said:

@ab348 - some folks seemed to think anything that could be copied was fair game, legal or not.

Yes, and that fellow was one of them along with several other members who used to work for GM/Olds and were apparently bitter about the shutdown of the brand. It was my impression that some amount of printed material was liberated during the closing out of operations and was destined to end up on that site, not just ads/promo stuff but also technical documents. A cursory look into copyright law told me that a 50-year term of protection is common, with some being 100 years. As a govt employee at the time, getting mixed up with big corporations like that for a hobby site wasn’t going to happen. Of course the guys soliciting the material and promoting that site could not care less about that. It was no fun.

2017 Cadillac ATS Performance Premium 3.6

• Options
    explorerx4explorerx4 Member Posts: 19,323