Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see May lease deals!
Options

Chronic Car Buyers Anonymous

Comments

• Options
    henrynhenryn Member Posts: 4,289
    edited September 2016
    I thought I was a low mileage driver these days, but 25/8 = 3k miles per year, I take my hat off to the new champ!

@oldfarmer50 is going to be all over this one when she decides to sell!
    2023 Chevrolet Silverado, 2019 Chrysler Pacifica
  • Options
    stickguystickguy Member Posts: 50,710
    I only put about 3K on my Acura in the last year. Short commute for the wife, and we take my car most of the time. Now at about 35K in 4 years.

2020 Acura RDX tech SH-AWD, 2023 Maverick hybrid Lariat luxury package.

• Options
    corvettecorvette Member Posts: 10,297
    I'm mailing off my Battery Tender Plus for its third warranty replacement since I got it in 2012 (it has a 10 year warranty). This one died quietly (it quit charging and the lights no longer illuminate). One of the previous ones burned up a capacitor inside my garage, which stunk the place up for weeks.

If you're looking for a battery charger/maintainer, I'd recommend one of the CTek products or the Battery Minder (not Battery Tender).
  • Options
    Sandman6472Sandman6472 Member Posts: 6,978
    She hardly used her vehicle the last 4 years as she lived right across the street from school. Leave it to my wife to find the closest apartment to the pharmacy school at Nova/Southeast. Now that it's here, am going to start using it a bit more so we can keep some miles off my Golf and the A3. Just needs a good detail and an oil change since it's been a year now.

The Sandman :)B)

2023 Hyundai Kona Limited AWD (wife) / 2015 Golf TSI (me) / 2019 Chevrolet Cruze Premier RS (daughter #1) / 2020 Hyundai Accent SE (daughter #2) / 2023 Subaru Impreza Base (son)

• Options
    edited September 2016