Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Toyota Yaris

Comments

• tyggertygger Member Posts: 59
    I'm in the DC area also and my post above reflects the price of a sedan. Personally, I think it should be ok to wait since the Honda Fit will be coming out shortly. That should be some strong competition for the Yaris liftback.

If you order one, I think that takes away from your bagaining power. Shoot emails to the local dealers to notify you when they get one in... don't sound desparate.
  • iluvmysephia1iluvmysephia1 Member Posts: 7,704
    I'm over just to the east of you in eastern Idaho, Pocatello to be exact. We get lots of snow here from about November to March. Its just now starting to warm up a tad and our grass is turning green. We just moved here from South Dakota in late October, so I'm still learning about the town and this area. I do want to head out into Idaho this spring and summer to enjoy it's many parks and sites all over the place. Truly a "wide-open" land here in Idaho. It is very cool that I have a Toyota dealer one mile from my house so if I buy a Yaris sedan I'm close for service. I could walk home easily while the work is getting done and just walk back.

Yep, I would definitely ask why the $500 for the "NW Protection Package" and just what do you guys do to earn that? The sticker does not tell what they do to earn it!

I'd lobby to delete that $500 on the Barcelona Red one. My holdup is my wife, she loves our Sportage and it is running great at 110,895 miles. It handles the eastern Idaho snow with ease. The Yaris would do well, too, I think with it's FWD. I know it would.

What's a little weird is the Nautical Blue Yaris sedan, selling for $14,080 in 5-speed form and without the "NW Protection Package" is not listed for sale on their website. They just snuck that one in on the sales lot!