Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!
Options

Buick Rendezvous

Comments

• Options
    olrdvolrdv Member Posts: 53
    Philly you are in love with the RDV !! LOL.
  • Options
    msadamsmsadams Member Posts: 26
    Hi Gang,

I have not posted for a while! I am an amatuer radio operator and really enjoy VHF/UHF/Microwave rover contesting. Here is a shot of my RDV being used in the ARRL January VHF Sweepstakes. The photo is of my roving partner searching for a wrench to raise the mast a bit more.

http://www.acsu.buffalo.edu/~msadams/RDV%20Photos/RDV%20in%20Jan%- 20SS%202003.jpg

This June 14 and 15 is the next BIG VHF radio contest and my setup will be bigger and better than what you see pictured.

The RDV excellent for this type of work because the back seats come out and an operating station can be installed with the radios, computers, keyers, amplifiers, deep cycle batteries, etc, etc.....

If you are interested in ham radio, please check out

www.arrl.org

Mark K2QO

Translation:
    Best regards,
    Mark, My federally licensed radio callsign
  • Options
    cwjacobsencwjacobsen Member Posts: 293
    Hi Mark,

NOW I have some idea what it was if I saw a car tricked out like your Rendezvous coming at me. At least I wouldn't confuse it with the "Cat Detector Van from the Ministry of Hounsin'g'." (Old Monty Python routine)

CWJ
  • Options
    kenymkenym Member Posts: 405
    Hey Mark!
    Looks really cool....However I bet that contraption plays heck with your gas mileage.
    ~Ken
  • Options
    nextmoonnextmoon Member Posts: 386
    Any chance we can see what you've done to the cargo area of your RDV?
  • Options
    philly88philly88 Member Posts: 45