Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

2008 Honda Civic

Comments

• sywsyw Posts: 1
    Is it ok to tell which dealer did you buy from?
  • sandman46sandman46 Posts: 1,798
    Is the leather a pretty decent grade? The leather in the '05 Mazda 3s was really subpar so we opted for the cloth. Really liked the Honda leather in the new CR-V I saw in the showroom a few weeks back...very soft and buttery feeling.

The Sandman :)
  • I'm no leather expert, but I think it is good quality and pretty soft. One thing of note, the heated seat for the driver heats the bottom and back, while the passenger only heats the bottom. There was an explanation for why, but I can't remember what the manual said. The dealer was Norris Honda in Dundalk, MD, via the internet/UBS (United Buying Service) pricing. I had two other dealers quote $500 over invoice, which was still pretty good. Since purchasing, I have tinted the windows at 35%, purchased a Garmin 350 GPS, and installed a portable Sirius Radio. I'm happy with the results. I have a couple of minor gripes, the worst of which is the stock stereo for an upgraded model like the EX-L, but I don't think it is worth the cost to improve it.
  • I would like to respond to the notion that I have a lemon in our 2006 Civic. All the problems I have experienced except one, and maybe even that one, have been noted by many participants in this and other Civic forums. This means that I am not the only one who is complaining that Honda quality "ain't what it used to be". Honda has issued service bulletins for all the problems I have and some that I am glad that I don't have. There is a very long list of service bulletins for the 2006/07 Civics. In addition some 2007 owners are also complaining about the same things so the "first year of a new model" explanation doesn't seem to cut it.