Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!
Options

Subaru Legacy/Outback Wagons Maintenance & Repair

Comments

• Options
    uberpixeluberpixel Member Posts: 1
    Well - this is a shot in the dark - but...

I'm having the same issue you described with my 95 AWD Legacy. Only the front wheels are spinning on ice. Tested it in 1 and 2 (not just Drive) and checked for the 2WD fuse. I even put a fuse in to make sure that the 2WD switch was functioning. It lights up 2WD with a fuse in place. But when I take it out - still no AWD.

Did you ever come to a conclusion regarding your problem?

Thanks in advance!
  • Options
    dougb10dougb10 Member Posts: 185
    Mikey,

I am no expert on piston slap...hard to give an idea on brake replacement either as this depends on the kind of driving you do. Some people drive "hard" and wear out brakes very quickly.
    I would ask if the timing belt has been replaced...as this is due around the 100,000 km. mark (I think).
    The price seems to be OK if the car is clean and well serviced...can you get the history from the dealer?

Doug
  • Options
    vinnie07vinnie07 Member Posts: 5