Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Cadillac SRX

Comments

• adp3adp3 Member Posts: 446
    I didn't mean to attack the messenger - I agree that ad hominem attacks are inappropriate (and morally indefensible). I simply meant to determine if the writer had credibility. I was hoping that other readers could fill me in. Perhaps the words I chose were not perfect.

I meant no offense to baron, unless, of course, he is a poseur.
  • baron87baron87 Member Posts: 93
    adp3-
    If you would be so kind, challenge my information by all means, but not me. And no I was not offended in anway, nor am I a poseur. ;)

I'm in my second year of secondary school that's not secret, and whether by primary or secondary sources I do get a lot of information on the happenings at Cadillac before others. Whether or not you believe me is simply your choice. And no I was not "opining" either. Opining implies stating an opinion or a fallacy. I can assure you it was neither.

As for SRXs actually being sold at near invoice prices, I assure you it is happening; we were offered a V8 AWD at $1500 over invoice. The wheeling and dealing is taking place now, not six months from now as normally happens with a new product.
  • tomc100tomc100 Member Posts: 12
    I was offered a SRX $500 over invoice today in Illinois. Unfortunately, the car reminds we to much of a "station wagon" and not an SUV. I suspect Cadillac is going to have problems selling 30,000 of these vehicles. Women will like the looks more so than men. It handles well and has great performance features, but it just looks like a ladies station wagon and not a beefy SUV. Just my 2 cents.
  • regfootballregfootball Member Posts: 2,166