Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see May lease deals!
Options

Looking for leasing information for Nissian Rouge SV with Premium Interior/Floor Mats/Blind Spot Ins

jkern33jkern33 Member Posts: 27
edited August 2015 in Nissan
My fiance is looking to lease a Nissan Rouge SV. I usually buy cars so I'm new to the whole lease thing. What information do I need to know for leasing in zip 18966? I'm trying to stay under $300/mo?

I was given the below quote

MSRP : $29,155
Savings : $4,176
Est. Price : $24,979

I feel like this is a good price, but not sure if I have any further negotiating power...
Tagged:

Best Answers

Answers

• Options
    Hi Michaell - Thanks for you response!

How did you get to a payment of $240.56/month?

When I calc. using a 57% Residual and MF .00020 I get
    - Depreciation of 298.36/mo [(24,979 - 14,238)/36mo]
    - Fin Fee of 7.84/mo [(24,979+14,238)*.00020]
  • Options
    Oh I was taking the 57% residual x the Net Capital Costs (24,979)...should I be multiplying by the MSRP instead?
  • Options
    So the Residual Value is based off of the MSRP and the Amount Used is based on Net Capital Cost? is that correct?
  • Options
    MichaellMichaell Moderator Posts: 242,286
    jkern33 said:

So the Residual Value is based off of the MSRP and the Amount Used is based on Net Capital Cost? is that correct?

Residual is based off the MSRP.

I don't know what you mean by "amount used".

Edmunds Price Checker
    Edmunds Lease Calculator
    Did you get a good deal? Be sure to come back and let us know! Post a pic of your new purchase or lease!

2015 Subaru Outback 3.6R / 2014 MINI Countryman S ALL4

• Options
    I understand how we are arriving at the Residual Value. Now I'm wondering how to I get to the amount that the Depreciation is based off of (what I was referring to as amount used)?
  • Options