Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see May lease deals!
Options

Lease questions - how to use MF and RV?

merseyredsmerseyreds Member Posts: 12
edited January 2018 in Acura
I'm new to leasing (looking at a 2018 MDX SH-AWD w/ Tech Package) and wondering if there is a guide or tutorial as to how to actually use the lease information provided here to get the best lease deal possible. I understand in general what the money factor is and what the residual value is, but how are people here actually using the data provided on these lease threads here for their specific vehicle/situation to make sure they're getting a good deal?

Sorry if I missed something obvious. Thanks for any help.
Tagged:

Comments

• Options
    kyfdxkyfdx Moderator Posts: 238,387

I'm new to leasing (looking at a 2018 MDX SH-AWD w/ Tech Package) and wondering if there is a guide or tutorial as to how to actually use the lease information provided here to get the best lease deal possible. I understand in general what the money factor is and what the residual value is, but how are people here actually using the data provided on these lease threads here for their specific vehicle/situation to make sure they're getting a good deal?

Sorry if I missed something obvious. Thanks for any help.

Pretty good explanation of how the calculations work.
    https://forums.edmunds.com/discussion/12602/general/x/how-to-calculate-monthly-lease-payments/p1

Edmunds Price Checker
    Edmunds Lease Calculator
    Did you get a good deal? Be sure to come back and share!

Edmunds Moderator

• Options
    merseyredsmerseyreds Member Posts: 12
    Great, thanks for the help.