Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!
Options

Need some tips/advices on making a new purchase!!

jbaboonjbaboon Member Posts: 5
edited July 2014 in General

**Hi guys, I looked around online for some of the best forums regarding automobiles and edmunds.com came in as one of the top websites out there so here I am!

I currently drive a 08 Mazda 3 GS Sedan, its been very good to me and I couldn't complain a whole lot with its affordable fuel economy. BUT I think it is time for me to let her go and start looking around for a new vehicle. My budget is $15,000 ( I am a Student ) I have been looking at some used MK5 Jetta GLIs, G35 Coupes and as well as some MK5 GTIs from VW. I've found a lot of these 3 vehicles on kijji and auto trader within my budget but a lot of them have around 130,000km-180,000kms. Out of the 3 which would you recommend for a dailydriver? Also I know I can buy a Mazdaspeed 3 but I already own a Mazda and its not very appealing for me to go and buy another Mazda... any opinions/inputs and advice would be greatly appreciated. Thanks for your time.

*If you have any other vehicles to recommend looking into please let me know as well. Cheers.**

Comments

• Options

Anyone?

• Options
    Mr_ShiftrightMr_Shiftright Member Posts: 64,481

Well I'll jump in here briefly. I'm not keen on miled-up VWs as paragons of reliability. How about a Honda Si----fun, fast, great shifter but somewhat crummy interior.

• Options
    edited July 2014

@Mr_Shiftright said:
    Well I'll jump in here briefly. I'm not keen on miled-up VWs as paragons of reliability. How about a Honda Si----fun, fast, great shifter but somewhat crummy interior.

Thanks for your reply! I have a friend who currently drives an Si and personally I'm not digging the vehicle a whole lot. Just out of curiosity, why do you say the used VWs wouldnt be the best idea? Thanks again.

• Options