Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

How to Calculate Monthly Lease Payments

Comments

• Kirstie_HKirstie_H Posts: 10,890
    Hello to you!
    I'm not a leasing expert - I just moderate the forums. Hopefully one of our knowledgeable members will drop by and let you know how you did.

Need help navigating? kirstie_h@edmunds.com - or send a private message by clicking on my name.
    Share your vehicle reviews

• brooklynaudibrooklynaudi Posts: 24
    edited December 2012
    This is probably going to make no sense, but this is the deal I'm trying to work

2013 ACURA ILX PREMIUM 6 SPEED
    MSRP $30095
    NEG PRICE $28402
    NY TAX 8.75%
    AQUISITION FEE $595
    DMV FEES $430.27
    RESIDUAL 18057
    MF .00024

Should come to $299 a month with a $1,000 down. Now since the first months payment is included in the $1,000 in reality I'm only putting $700 towards my cap cost correct? So if I am techincally only putting $700 towards the cap cost then the monthly price would go up by $9 making a grand total of $308 per month...right?
  • qbrozenqbrozen Posts: 17,424
    I don't know how many months you are talking about, but what about the acquisition and DMV fees? Sounds to me like, with $1k due at signing, you aren't applying anything to the car itself. If paying first month up front, you are actually adding several hundred bucks to your cap cost, no?

'13 Stang GT; '86 Benz 300E; '98 Volvo S70; '12 Leaf; '14 Town&Country

• brooklynaudibrooklynaudi Posts: 24
    edited December 2012
    Ok now I'm officially lost. It's 36 months, 12,000 miles. If I put all those numbers in the lease calculator (including $1,000 down) I get

Total Loan Amount $28,427
    Monthly Payment (tax included) $299