Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Ford Freestyle - Taurus X

Comments

• I have a few, trying to take a picture in a hyper-crowded event was difficult. (I have ten plus pictures of passer-byes =(. Fortunately, digicams lets you shoot a zillion. Unfortunately, I'm not a real photographer.

* Front
    * Side
    * Dashboard from outside
    * Seating rows from rear glass
    * Back

Moderators, and room experts, how can I post the pictures? Yes, I'm still a rookie.

Sam
  • The reps told me the base will run about $26K. The Limited will reach $34K. (I presume these are MSRPs, and I hope "loaded" configurations.)

I was disheartened on those news. But I still love the vehicle. It has the same "great car" feeling of the Contour when I bought mine. (Yes, this is a me-biased opinion.)

They also said there won't be any rebates. I quote, Ford "made a good marketing effort on the price". Translated: they figured the "cash cow point" upfront =(. FYI, the 500 ranges $22->29K.

As I see it, they're pricing each version just below/about the same as the equivalent-trim Explorer. (See fordvehicles.com for XLS, XLT, & Limited pricing.) And the Explorer has $3K rebates.

This would be a long and hard decision for some. Not me. I didn't like the Explorer 3rd row nor the gas mileage.

If my 1996 Contour dies before the Freestyle release, I may jump to the Sport Track or F150. It also gives me an excuse to wait for the Duratec 35 Freestyle ;).

Sam
  • johnclineiijohnclineii Posts: 2,287
    Be aware that most all manufacturers always say there will be no rebates. Why would they say anything else? They want you to buy as soon as the vehicle becomes available, and they are not going to pass up a chance to get full price out of a vechicle that may well be able to command full pricing.
  • rcf8000rcf8000 Posts: 619