Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!
Options

Right To Repair - A Hot Issue or Big Problem?

Comments

• Options
    carinfohelpcarinfohelp Member Posts: 1
    Howdy! I am a student who needs help for my marketing class. We are doing a project and I need some feedback if anyone is willing!

By aftermarket I mean anything really that is added after the car is purchased and more typically like car features and not parts, aka adding aftermarket remote access features, not a new starter because the original broke.

Do you add aftermarket parts to your car?

Would you add aftermarket parts if there was a feature that you wanted but didn't have?

Why do you or others add aftermarket parts to their cars?

Would you add aftermarket remote access to your car?

Would you add aftermarket push button ignition?

if you are willing are you male or female and maybe general age if you want.

Thanks so much for any responses or help, it is much needed and very much appreciated!!!
  • Options
    estrekaestreka Member Posts: 28
    Sure. I'm a 26/m.

Do you add aftermarket parts to your car?
    Absolutely.
    Would you add aftermarket parts if there was a feature that you wanted but didn't have?
    Often I hold off from OEM features anyway because the aftermarket is so much cheaper and I can get specific items that are more in line with my personal taste.
    Why do you or others add aftermarket parts to their cars?
    Cost. Personality. Reliability. You name it.
    Would you add aftermarket remote access to your car?
    I have it for my car. I would do it again, yes.
    Would you add aftermarket push button ignition?
    No. My S2000 came with it and I like it as far as gimmicks go, but I wouldn't pay extra for it.
  • Options
    0patience0patience Member Posts: 1,712
    You assume that the computer will actually tell you what part to replace.