Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!
Options

My Salesperson Misled Me

Comments

• Options
    mako1amako1a Member Posts: 1,855

I don't have many Federal Reserve Notes as I have been trading them away for these since 1996. I wonder if these will buy a car.

2013 Mustang GT, 2001 GMC Yukon Denali

• Options
    cotmccotmc Member Posts: 1,081
    And I agree with both of you.

Even when my son gets into his early 20's, I'm going to make sure he brings me along whenever he is shopping for a car. The plan is for him to observe and learn, while we both go thru the car purchase process together. Hopefully, he will still be living in the same state, but who knows? When someone is far away at a college or university, sometimes the situation dictates that the student makes a purchase without a family member nearby to help.

When I was purchasing a car upon graduation from college, I thought I was well prepared for this process. Unfortunately, I still allowed the dealer to talk me into the added paint protection and undercoating. A wise family member might have saved me a few hundred dollars.
  • Options
    tidestertidester Member Posts: 10,059
    What, exactly, were the terms of the loan? Something is very amiss here.

tidester, host
    SUVs and Smart Shopper
  • Options
    snakeweaselsnakeweasel Member Posts: 19,330
    %&#$& Typos. :mad:

2011 Hyundai Sonata, 2014 BMW 428i convertible, 2015 Honda CTX700D

• Options
    some mention window tint, or solar glass, so yes, in a way they do say they come with a windshield,

Ah but the windshield is not the only glass on the car, is it not? Window tint and solar glass may be the door windows or the back window. :P

• Options
    Did he buy his car at a "buy here, pay here lot"?