Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Jaguar S-Type

Comments

• koswus5koswus5 Member Posts: 4
    Hi I posted the following message in a Lincoln LS forum to get some help with deciding on a car. I was told that the S-Type and the LS is pretty much the same but the S-Type would cost more and not be reliable in the long term sense. Since I would be buying a used car the price is always negotiable but I was hoping that some of the member out there with 03 S-Types with automatic transmissions could give me some insite towards the dependability and impressions of your cars up to this point. Thanks in advance to anyone willing to post anything to help.

(Message posted in Lincoln LS forum)
    Hi everyone im kinda new to this whole car buying thing so I was hoping to get you opinions on some cars that I was thinking about buying. I'm 20 and still doing my undergraduate and I need a car to commute between school and my work (only highway) and I was doing som research about cars here at Edmunds. I came down to three choices 03 Linc. LS, 03 Jag. S-type, and 02 Lex. GS430. I'm looking for something used around 25K before taxes and fees and those 3 have my interest. My old car was a 95 Town Car (which I love very much but gas prices are killer). Since I dont have much time between school and work I wanted a car that wont need much trips to the shop and is generally low maintance. Gas mileage is important to me also and I need to use this care for at least another 6-10 yrs (tuition rates are up). I also need fold down rear seats (gotta move hings between dorm and home and a navigation system). I was wondering the opinion of the all members here that are willing to help me with this decision (my family and gf are going crazy listening to me talk about these things). I'm also open to new suggestions if anyone has them.
  • frisconickfrisconick Member Posts: 1,275