Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!
Options

Honda Odyssey Audio, iPod, Bluetooth, Video Questions

Comments

• Options
    red238402red238402 Member Posts: 2
    Hi, everyone, I'm new to this. I just bought a 04 Honda Odyssey EX w/DVD, I didn't even know until I brought it home that the DVD would only play through the wireless head phones, which it came with but my kids seem to hate to wear. Does anyone know a way that the DVD audio can play through the stereo speakers or any aftermarket gadgets that would play the DVD audio out load?. Many thanks to all........
  • Options
    odymikeodymike Member Posts: 23
    Sorry, that is not supported. I suspect that the dash CD player and XM radio use the same input at some point, so only one can be used at a time.

Not sure if this would work or not, but you could try loading the cd into the DVD player, select DVD for up front, and select XM in the rear.
  • Options
    red238402red238402 Member Posts: 2
    I had a polaroid brand in my trailblazer, it comes with the straps but can be used with the brackets (sold separate from manufacturer), but a great system, only thing is to hide the wires and cables I had to purchase extensions because the factory cables were just too short. I picked the system up at Walmart for about $200 plus another $20 in cables from radio shack, I just took the cables in and the guy matched them all up for me. Nice system though, 7 inch dual wide screen monitors and video game controller included. Not sure what the slide over brackets cost though....
  • Options
    rgartonrgarton Member Posts: 1
    Does anyone know the spec's on factory speakers for an 02 Odyssey LX? Not knowing the specs makes it hard to judge after market speakers' effect on overall sound quality. Frequency range? Frequency response? Dispersion? Sensitivity? Harmonic distortion? Nominal impedance?
  • Options