Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!
Options

Infiniti G37 Prices Paid and Buying Experience

Comments

• Options
    hpgatorhpgator Member Posts: 39
    Yes, its a state tax situation. Lexus is giving 1.9%, but Infiniti next door is giving 0%. I assume that's a savings of at least $2,200 or so on a $35,800 invoice price. I've never done a lease before so I'm not exactly sure what to expect with prices and such.

What should I expect for a 2 yr/ 15k mile lease with no money down if you do the invoice price above with the no sales tax special?
  • Options
    moss3moss3 Member Posts: 3
    Car Man

When I try to check the number from the dealer I come up with something different.

G35x with prem. Pak. and splash guards. No money down 1st payment due at signing. 39mo lease MF 0.00123 15k miles and they report the residual to be 22021.75 or 59%.

MSRP 37365 it may have been slightly higher for the splash guards.
    Gross Cap Cost 34216 + acq. fee 595 + doc fee 199 - 500 for infinity loyalty = 345006

Hope I have given all the info you need to help.

My questions are
    Is that the right MF for the 39mo lease.
    They come up with a payment of 422.99 before tax. When I do use a lease calculator I come up with a lower payment. I may be doing something wrong. Does this sound like a good deal.
    Thanks for your help.
  • Options
    erving6erving6 Member Posts: 16
    Went to a Phoenix dealer this week but could not come to terms. They were not even close to what I wanted on my trade and were also thousands above invoice on their car.

I walked and am now re-considering the G. The poor MPG, concerns about the sport package wheels being a different size and an extra $1800 bucks for navigation are pointing me towards the Acura TL type S.

Still undecided as I have concerns about the Acura as well. Back to the drawing board.
  • Options
    waltazwaltaz Member Posts: 163